albumpaster.blogg.se

365 send email as alias distribution group
365 send email as alias distribution group





365 send email as alias distribution group

This guide further assumes that you’ve already added the domains that you want to create aliases for to Office 365. This guide assumes that you’ve already subscribed to Office 365 for Business and have at least 1 user account created with an active license. In my case I have multiple domains that I need to have contact e-mail addresses for.

365 send email as alias distribution group

All you need is a basic subscription to Office 365 for Business, which is $5 / month / user of which we will only need 1 unless of course you have more than one physical person that you need an e-mail for. What follows is a step by step guide for getting this to work. So I found a solution that partially worked and perfected it. I started doing some research online and found a few solutions but they all seemed cumbersome to setup as well as maintain.

365 send email as alias distribution group

However, I hit a road block and that is while it works perfectly well for receiving messages to those aliases (you can even create mail rules to filter these out to specific folders to keep things organized) – I was unable to send e-mails from these aliases.

#365 send email as alias distribution group license#

So I recently had the idea that I could use Office 365 for all of my domains for e-mail hosting and only pay for a single user license subscription by adding all of the domains and then creating aliases under the single user mailbox for the additional domains.







365 send email as alias distribution group